What's in the Archive?
The Archive is simply the collection of all
the films on reelintime.com. You can browse through the films, or search for specific
categories, dates, or locations from the
What's a Vault?
If you've got films you don't want everyone to watch, you can put them in your personal
Vault. They still appear in the Archive — so people searching or browsing can
still find them — but only you and your nominated guests can play them.
Free accounts don't come with a Vault, so you need to buy one before you can
use it (just click on Vault and if you don't have one already, you'll see a button you can click to get yours right away).
You let another reelintime.com user play the films in your Vault by adding their login
name to your list of friends.
Of course, if you find a film that is in someone else's Vault, you won't be able to
play it. Films in Vaults are marked by a padlock symbol on the thumbnail preview
Can I delete a film?
Yes, but of course you can only delete the films you uploaded (or converted) yourself.
Simply click on the Remove film button next to the film when you look at
all your films
(you can get there any time by clicking on My Account then All my films).
Why isn't my film showing up in search?
When you upload a new film, or edit the details of one you've already uploaded,
it can take a little while before our search indexes are updated. Be patient,
and it will be done!